Welcome to the Committee on Emergency Management

Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdictions are the Emergency Services Act including emergency declarations, homeland security and victim services programs administered by Cal OES, earthquake mitigation, seismic safety, State Fire Marshal, fire prevention and suppression programs, mutual aid systems, Statewide and local government emergency or disaster response, emergency medical services, and emergency communications and evacuations.


Freddie Rodriguez, Chair

Assembly Member Freddie Rodriguez,
Chair of the Emergency Management Committee

Assembly Member Kelly Seyarto, Vice Chair

Assembly Member Kelly Seyarto
Vice Chair of the Committee on Emergency Management

Committee Room

Contact Information

Emergency Management Committee
1020 N Street, Room 360B
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 319-3802

Copyright © 2011 State of California